14.2 C
New York
Saturday, September 30, 2023

Buy now

Saturday, September 30, 2023

Meghalaya to begin campaign on October 1

Meghalaya's first match will be on the opening day against Goa. All of Meghalaya's matches will take place in Hyderabad. 

Staff Reporter


A 15-member squad was announced by the Meghalaya Cricket Association for the upcoming Women’s U-19 T20 Trophy on Monday.

The team will be led by Suriti Kumari Ray with Monica Lyngdoh Phawa the vice-captain.

This tournament has the privilege of launching the BCCI’s domestic women’s cricket calendar for 2022-23.

Meghalaya’s first match will be on the opening day against Goa. All of Meghalaya’s matches will take place in Hyderabad.

Present at the send-off today at Polo Ground was MCA Honorary Secretary Gideon Kharkongor, Member of the Technical Committee Saibal Dasgupta, Chairman of the Tournament Committee Dister Marbaniang and Manager of Cricket Operations Shining Lyngdoh.

Kharkongor encouraged the young women to do their best and said that it will be a learning experience vital to their growth as cricketers.

Meghalaya squad: Suriti Kumari Ray (captain), Monica Lyngdoh Phawa (vice-captain), Blaridahun Dkhar, Ara Daffica Kharbani, Smillin N Sangma, Janika Marak, Dubleen D Nengnong, Marme M Sangma, Emisakani Warjri, Jaylin Mary Marak, Fennysha Nongum, Sistilin Ryntathiang, Ankita Sharma, Awesa G Momin, Neelam Roy

Support staff: Syed Nishat Fatima (head coach), Leonard Wankhar (assistant coach), Sushma Thapa (physio), Darishesha Mawroh (trainer), Claystone C Marak (manager).


Meghalaya vs Goa, October 1

Meghalaya vs Vidarbha, October 2

Meghalaya vs Sikkim, October 4

Meghalaya vs Karnataka, October 6

Meghalaya vs Delhi, October 8

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles