16.5 C
New York
Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Buy now

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Meghalaya to compete in 72nd Senior National Basketball Championship


Meghalaya Basketball Association’s Men and Women Senior Team will represent the State at the 1st phase of the 72nd Senior National Basketball Championship’ to be held at Hawla Indoor Stadium, Aizawl from September 13 to 16, 2022,

The event is hosted by Mizoram Basketball Association, under the aegis of Basketball Federation of India. States taking part in this event are, Meghalaya, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Nagaland, Manipur and Tripura. The Team will depart from Shillong on September 11 and will return back on the 17

Only one team (men/women) will qualify from the NE Zone to the 2nd Phase of the Championship which will be held at Udaipur (Rajasthan) from November 27 to December 4, 2022.

Meghalaya Men’s team comprises of Ricard L Vaiphel ( Shillong Labet), Thangsuanlian Ngaithe (Shillong Labet), Frankie E Lamo (Shillong Labet), Heiminlam (Shillong Labet), Jason K Bakai (Shillong Labet), Adriel D Lyngdoh Mawlong (Shillong Labet), Elvinson Marbaniang (ONYX), Iborlang Shadap (Shillong Labet), Renedy B Jyrwa (Salesian Youth Movement), Soilunlal (Shillong Labet), Dennish Ale (Monarch), Jordan M Khrkhongor (Monarch), Lalnunsanga Ralte (Coach) and Andrew Suting (Manager).

Women team comprises of Iairy Susana M Sangma (Shillong Labet), Ucilia Pyngrope (Shillong Labet), Ibahunlang A Lyngdoh (DSE), Elgiva H Rumnong (Shillong Labet), Yarisha Wahlang (DSE), Clary A Lynrah (DSE), Balarine Marboh (Shillong Labet), Streamlet Bakor L Nongrang (Shillong Labet), Baphindari Warlarpih (Shillong Labet), Carolyne Kharpuri (Shillong Labet), Bashisha Rani (DSE), Vannilline Lyngwa (DSE), Sanjib Das (Coach), Cordialicia Dkhar (Manager).

Related Articles


Stay Connected


Latest Articles