16.5 C
New York
Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Buy now

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

NAAC Peer Team completes 4th cycle accreditation for Tezpur University

They submitted a report of their assessment to NAAC in an online portal and Tezpur University vice-chancellor Prof Vinod Kumar Jain at the end of their visit.


A six-member National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) Peer Team led by vice-chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan, Prof Anand Bhalerao, visited Tezpur University from August 1 to 3 for the 4th Cycle of Accreditation of the university.

The quantitative metrics of the accreditation process have already been completed with the assessment of the Institutional Information for Quality Assessment (IIQA) and the Self-Study Report (SSR) submitted online by the university to NAAC.

The NAAC Peer Team visited various departments, other establishments and facilities on the Tezpur University campus to verify, validate, assess and score the institution in respect of the qualitative metrics as described by the university in its Self Study Report (SSR).

The team also visited numerous academic departments, centres, labs, hostels and other facilities, and also interacted with various stakeholders of the university such as students, faculty, parents, alumni and staff. The chairperson of the Peer Team expressed his happiness regarding the high participation of stakeholders, especially parents and alumni, which he said was unique from among other higher educational institutions.

The team was also greeted with a cultural programme on August 1 where students of Tezpur University performed dances, songs and musical orchestras at the Kalaguru Bishnuprasad Rabha (KBR) Auditorium of Tezpur University. The highlights of the programme were Thai and Eastern Zimbabwean native dance performances by Singhdaran Phetcha-em from Thailand and Desire Fadzi Makunike from Zimbabwe.

The visit ended with an exit meeting on August 3 where the Peer Team shared their experience and feedback of the university to the faculty members and staff of Tezpur University at the KBR Auditorium. They submitted a report of their assessment to NAAC in an online portal and Tezpur University vice-chancellor Prof Vinod Kumar Jain as per the NAAC guidelines.

The team also comprised of Prof Javaid Akhter, AMU as member coordinator, Prof Savita Dixit, MANIT as member, Prof Susmita Ghosh, Jadavpur University as member, Prof Aneesa Shafi, the University of Kashmir as Member, and Prof Tarun Arora, the Central University of Punjab as member.

Related Articles


Stay Connected


Latest Articles