13.1 C
New York
Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Buy now

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

BJP wins 10 out of 60 seats uncontested in Arunachal Pradesh

Itanagar, March 30: BJP in Arunachal Pradesh has won as many as 10 assembly seats unopposed. BJP claimed that it will win all the 60 seats, including that of chief minister Pema Khandu, deputy chief minister Chowna Mein.

There were celebrations in Itanagar where BJP supporters burst crackers.

Apart from CM and his deputy, Dasanglu Pul was elected unopposed from the Hayuliang Assembly Constituency. Dasanglu Pul’s nomination went uncontested following the withdrawal of her sole opponent, Bafutso Krong of the Congress party. She is wife of former chief minister Kalikho Pul.

As many as six BJP candidates in Mukto in Tawang, Sagalee in Papum Pare, Tali in Kra Daadi and Taliha in Upper Subansiri district and at Roing, Lower Dibang Valley district are unopposed thereby signalling at winning unopposed in the assembly polls.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles