19.5 C
New York
Monday, May 27, 2024

Buy now

Monday, May 27, 2024

Biplab Kumar Deb files nomination for West Tripura seat

Agartala, Mar 27: Former Chief minister and Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Kumar Deb on Wednesday filed his nomination paper for West Tripura constituency to returning officer Dr Vishal Kumar in Agartala.

Deb was accompanied by prominent BJP leaders and notable political figures occasion, including Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha, Haryana Chief Minister Nayab Singh Saini, former Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, founder of TIPRA Motha Pradyot Kishore Debbarma, and Tripura BJP State President Rajib Bhattacharjee.

TIPRA Motha supporters took out a massive rally before filing his nomination.

The rally started from the Rabindra Bhavan area and passed through the main streets of the capital city.

Agartala Mayor Dipak Majumder, who is contesting with BJP ticket in the upcoming by-election for the Ramnagar assembly constituency, also submitted his nomination papers to the Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM) of Sadar subdivision on Wednesday.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles