14.5 C
New York
Saturday, September 30, 2023

Buy now

Saturday, September 30, 2023

Punit Bisht to lead Meghalaya in Ranji Trophy, Dippu Sangma named vice-captain


Meghalaya Cricket Association on Friday announced the names of 25 players and staff for the upcoming Ranji Trophy cricket tournament scheduled from February 10, 2022, at Rajkot.  There will be a preparatory camp to be held at MCA Ground Polo FROM February 6-8. Players from Garo Hills will have to report at Shillong on February 5, while guest players will report directly on February 10 at Rajkot.

Talking to The Meghalayan, Gideon Kharkongor, Honorary Secretary, Meghalaya Cricket Association said, “We are glad that we have been elevated to Elite Group A with MP, Gujarat, and Kerala. It will be a competitive tournament but we are ready to take up the challenge. The boys are high on confidence after a good season with Mushtaq Ali and Vijay Hazare and after a productive conditioning camp at Pondicherry. The only botheration being the pandemic and the cold weather here where our players could not practice for a month.”

Team Meghalaya: Punit Singh Bisht (Guest Player), Chirag Khurana (Guest Player), Ravi Teja (Guest Player), Akash Kumar Choudhary, Dippu Sangma, Kilco Marak, Md. Nafees Siddique, Aryan Bora, Nick Dan, Purajit Mandal, Chengkham Sangma, Baman Shangpliang, Prolin Phanjom, Tengchan Sangma,  Wanlambok Nongkhlaw, Wallamjhon Lyngdoh Kynshi, Himan C Phukan, Wellmanson Passah, Lerry Sangma, Kishan Lyngdoh, Shaisngi Lyngdoh, Morningstar Khongwir, Ram Gurung, Anisk Charak, Pringsang Sangma.

Support Staff: Dheeraj Jadhav (Head Coach), Sudesh Pradhan (Asst. Coach), Himmat Singh (Trainer), Surojit Biswas (Physio), Roof Raja Nongsiej (Manager).

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles